Mt. Clare Christian School

Home » 2016 » August

Monthly Archives: August 2016

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

MCCS School Calendar 2016-2017

September 2016
Monday, Sept. 5, Labor Day- MCCS Closed
Tuesday, Sept. 6, First Day of School- Doors open at 8:15 AM
Friday, Sept. 16, Half-day Friday
October 2016
Wednesday, Oct. 12, Back to School Night
Friday, Oct. 14, Half-day Friday
Monday, Oct. 31, ACE Convention for Staff- MCCS Closed
November 2016
Tuesday, Nov. 8, Election Day- MCCS Closed
Thursday, Nov.10, MCCS Banquet- No afterschool activities
Friday, Nov. 11, Half-day Friday
Tuesday, Nov. 22, MCCS Thanksgiving Lunch @ 1PM
Wednesday, Nov 23-Friday, Nov. 25– Thanksgiving Break- MCCS Closed
December 2016
Friday, Dec 16, Half-day Friday
Monday, Dec.19-Friday, Dec 30, Christmas Break-MCCS Closed
January 2017
Monday, January 2, MCCS Re-opens
Friday, January 13, Half-day Friday
Monday, January 16, Martin Luther King Jr. Day- MCCS Closed
February 2017
Friday, Feb. 17– Half-day Friday
Monday, Feb 20, President’s Day- MCCS Closed
March 2017
Friday, March 17, Half-day Friday
April 2017
Monday, April 10-Monday, April 17, Easter Break- MCCS Closed
Tuesday, April 18, MCCS re-opens
Friday, April 28, Half-day Friday
May 2017
Monday, May 8-Friday, May 12, Teacher Appreciation Week
Friday, May 26, Half-day Friday
Monday, May 29, Memorial Day- MCCS Closed
 
June 2017
Friday, June 2, Last Chapel Service
Friday, June 9th, Last Day of School
Saturday, June 17, MCCS High School Graduation
Spirit Week- To be determined
Spiritual Life Week- To be determined
Advertisements

We Say “Good-Bye”

The following staff are leaving Mt. Clare Christian School:
Roby Anstett- Roby moved to Philadelphia to join his wife as she begins her first year in medical school. We will miss Roby’s upbeat personality, optimistic perspective and affirming manner with students. Pray for him as he searches for a new position and seeks ways to remain actively involved in ministry.
Robert Weaver- Robert is returning to Eastern Mennonite University to continue his studies in Business and Photography. Robert’s passion for the scriptures and enduring patience made him a role model for students. Pray for him as he will be in Austria in the fall semester.
Tobias Stoner- Tobias is also returning to college to continue his studies in History. We will miss Tobias’s passion for knowledge and the ways he encouraged students to strive towards excellence and believe in their potential.
We are sad to lose these amazing men of God, but we support them in their journey toward furthering their education and embracing a new season of life.

We are still in search of a high school assistant teacher. If you know of someone who is
interested in this 10-month position, please have them send a resume to
mtclarecs@gmail.com.